Tit and Tat

Oh that sound- 

the glass tumbler fell on the wooden floor

and did not break.

That sight- 

the lizard chased the moth on the wall

and once again failed.

That dream-

I caught the thief red-handed in the room

and could not shout.

That effort-

the car pushed by all men from the colony

and did not start.

That conversation-

it rested on the thin line between a quarrel and a proposal

and ended up as neither.

That silence-

where all was done and nothing said

and never resumed.

58 thoughts on “Tit and Tat

  1. Like That, that’s followed by that in the Tit & Tat!🙂 Well written.
    And amidst all that, couldn’t resist putting this from my penny jar.
    That Life ..
    that was once without a wife!
    (Disclaimer: do not claim that, it’s a tat for some tit. Happily Married is a popular term too😉 )

  2. I am dead certain that i posted a comment on this post- right on the day it was blogged. must have gone to spambox. thats why you did not answered to it.

    it took a little to grasp the poem but once grasped..

    what are you doing? enjoying monsoon?

        1. haha! No SB!

          My sister was the candidate for the Mayor elections in the city and I was actively campaigning for her. That kept me busy for some 20 days or so!

          Have been thinking of a post about the experiences in the campaign. Let me see what comes up!
          🙂

  3. That reflections-
    Of tits and tats concerned personal
    and are nonetheless universal.

    That Post-
    Many attempted to write their mood (doom)
    and none succeeded like you did.

    Sash

      1. I consider it my honour, bro, your visit and like on my blog! I started following. You will see me coming in slowly into your zone.🙂 I really liked what you wrote. Mark it.

        1. hahaha… you did already.🙂 featured by Nabadip.

          Don’t so bother yourself my brother, I am just here: idoitsblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

